Annual Award Ceremony

Indian School Sur hosted its Annual Award Ceremony for the academic year 2023-24 with grandeur and enthusiasm at the Al Sharqia Hall, University of Technology & Applied Sciences, Sur. The ceremony, held at 6 pm, was graced by a plethora of dignitaries, including the Chief Guest Dr. Rashid

Nasser Al Matani, Assistant Vice-Chancellor of the UTAS Sur, Guests of Honour Mr Mohammad Ameen, former SMC president and Managing Director, Sea Pride Group of Companies, Mr Ilyas Syed, Head of Finance & Business Support, Waterfront and Marina SAOC (OMRAN), Mr. Krishnendhu. S, Director, Board of Directors, & Director In-Charge of Indian School Sur, Mr Ifthikar Ali Khan, Director Operations, OMIFCO, SMC President Mr Jami Srinivas Rao, Convenor Mr. Pradeep Kumar A V, members Dr. Ramkumar, Mr. Shabeeb Mohammed, and Mrs. Nishreen Basheer and other invited guests.

The Student of the Year Award was given to Mast. Hashim Ashraf of class XII for his exceptional contributions in academics, co-curricular activities, sports, and leadership roles. He received a gold medal sponsored by Sea Pride Group of Companies. Class XII topper Ms. Krishnendu Sajith Karimbil and Class X topper Master Srihari Pradeep were honored for their excellence in CBSE exams along with other subject toppers. Certificates of excellence were presented to students who achieved A+ grades in co-curricular activities and class toppers in academics.

The program commenced with a general welcome extended to the distinguished guests, followed by the rendition of the national anthems of Oman and India, symbolizing unity and respect. The ceremonial lighting of the lamp marked the auspicious beginning of the event, illuminating the path of knowledge and excellence.

The welcome address was delivered by Dr Pradeep R V, Head of Department in English. This was followed by the Annual Report presentation by the school’s Principal, Dr. S Srinivasan, highlighting the remarkable achievements of the academic year 2023-24.

The chief guest, Dr. Al Matani, expressed admiration for the school’s numerous accomplishments and commended the winners. He remarked on the school’s impressive array of activities and initiatives.

A motivational speech was delivered by Mr. Ilyas Syed inspiring students to strive for excellence in all endeavors. This was followed by an address by Mr. Mohammad Ameen, Managing Director of Sea Pride Group of Companies, who emphasized the importance of values in life.

Mr. Krishnendu S, the DIC of the school, shared insightful thoughts with the audience, underscoring the significance of holistic development in education. The address by the SMC President Mr. Jami Srinivasa Rao reiterated the school’s commitment to fostering a nurturing environment for students to thrive.

The Navin Asher-Kazi Award for Excellence in Teaching 2023-24, instituted by the Board of Directors of Indian Schools in Oman, was bestowed upon Mrs. Parvathy Babu for securing the gold medal for the second position in the middle school category, and Mrs. Jeny Prakash received a certificate of recognition in the senior section. The school acknowledged their achievement. Additionally, Mrs. Aswathy, Mr. Vishak, and Mr. Robin were acknowledged for their outstanding contributions to sports. The ceremony concluded with the presentation of the Overall Trophy for CCA to the Yellow House. The runner-up trophy was won by the Blue House.

School Head Boy, Master Mohammed Zaki delivered vote of thanks expressing gratitude to all participants, sponsors, and organizers for making the event a resounding success.

The Annual Award Ceremony 2023-24 of Indian School Sur was a testament to the school’s persistent allegiance to academic excellence and holistic development, instilling values of integrity, perseverance, and excellence in its students.

Do you have questions?

Contact us

Indian School Sur,
P.O. Box :158,
Postal code:411, Sur Sultanate of Oman